Something amazing happened to me today. I had an encounter with the creator of the universe. With the almighty God who crafted me in my mother’s womb. As of right now I am still enamoured by His presence and out of sheer reverence I am finding it tremendously difficult to find the right words to say.

How did I come to this point? What happened to the man I once was? Where are You taking me?

All of these questions have an answer that will be revealed in their season. I suppose I should clue you in on what happened to me. The past week or so I have really been pressing into God… being faithful in prayer and having an increasing desire to be used like I have never been used before for the kingdom of God.

I began the day reading a book called Intercession, Thrilling and Fulfilling by Joy Dawson and received a call from my dad. He wanted me to come to his house to get some mail I had at his house and I did so. My little brother asked me to watch the movie Norbit while I was over there as he claimed it was an awesome flick. About 1/4 through the movie my spirit was so discomforted due to the carnality of the movie that I had to leave and come home. Almost as if God was telling me… no son, come home, I have something better waiting for you.

As I layed down and began reading the book again it seemed as if everytime I turned a page, my desire to be used by God became increasingly greater. After finishing the chapter I turned on some worship music and began speaking in tongues. As the Holy Spirit began to enter my room I began asking God to place the desires and passions in my heart for this generation. Help me to love what you love and hate what you hate. And please Father… use me… no matter the cost. Suddenly a rush of His presence overwhelmed me to the point where I was overwhelmed and began interceding for other nations. In the midst of my awe of who God is I asked Him a simple question. Lord, if this is what you have for me please show me. Within a matter of seconds the scripture Romans 8:27 came to my mind and because I had never heard that verse before I opened my Bible and it read,

“Now He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He makes intercession for the saints according to the will of God”

Revelation. Yes… this is the ministry my king has called me to. To be used as a conduit of the Holy Spirit to make intercession for the saints according to His will. I cried… because He never ceases to amaze me. Because He is just as much alive today as He was 2000 years ago. Because He doesn’t change. I am so honored to have been called to His throne of grace. To be used for eternal purposes. There’s not a feeling like this. Nothing else fulfills like You Lord. Nothing. Better is one day in your courts than thousands elsewhere. I mean that, from the depths of my heart.

God is rising up a generation in Seattle and reclaiming the Pacific Northwest by force. There will be an outpouring of His spirit so intense that the entire nation will hear about it. It will sweep like wildfire throughout the region and the ends of the earth and God’s glory will be revealed in its entirety. Hallelujah.

